Acknowledgement

The GI_Forum 2015 programme committee contributed to and shared their expertise with the GI_Forum team in the areas of GIScience especially focusing on innovations in technology, science and education in the spatial domain. Quality assurance of the GI_Forum programme and the journal publication relies to a great extent on the willingness of these committee members to allocate their time for assessing submitted contributions and providing valuable comments for good quality publications.

On behalf of all the participants, and particularly the authors of the GI_Forum 2015, we express our very special *THANK YOU* to the following persons:

Suchith Anand	University of Nottingham
Richard Armitage	University of Salford
Mohamed Aziz	Fayoum University
Euro Beinat	University of Salzburg
Lars Bernard	University of Technology Dresden
Thomas Blaschke	University of Salzburg
Johannes Brauner	University of Technology Dresden
Chris Brunsdon	University of Liverpool
Adrijana Car	University of Salzburg
George Cho	University of Canberra
Alexis Comber	University of Leicester
Elmar Csaplovics	University of Technology Dresden
Arup R. Dasgupta	Geospatial Media and Communication
Karl Donert	EUROGEO
Sara Fabrikant	University of Zuerich
Tilo Felgenhauer	University of Jena
Jennifer Fu	Florida International University
Petra Füreder	University of Salzburg
Frank Gossette	California State University, Long Beach (CSULB)

Acknowledgement Acknowledgement

Inga Gryl	University of Chemnitz
Michael Hagenlocher	University of Salzburg
Muki Haklay	University College London
Francis Harvey	University of Minnesota
Sabine Hennig	University of Salzburg
Angela Hof	University of Salzburg
Barbara Hofer	University of Salzburg
Claire Jarvis	University of Leicester
Thomas Jekel	University of Salzburg
Edda Kalbus	Auckland Council
Stefan Kienberger	University of Salzburg
Hermann Klug	University of Salzburg
Alfons Koller	PH-Linz
Jacek Kozak	Jagiellonian University Kraków
Olaf Kranz	Helmholtz Association
Stefan Lang	University of Salzburg
Michael Leitner	Louisiana State University
Martin Loidl	University of Salzburg
Peter Mandl	Alps Adria University, Klagenfurt
Bela Markus	University of West Hungary
Robert Marschallinger	University of Salzburg
Stephan Mäs	University of Technology Dresden
Damir Medak	University of Zagreb
Jan-Peter Mund	Eberswalde University for Sustainable Development
Mariyana Nikolova	Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Marco Painho	New University of Lisbon

Acknowledgement 645

Lena Pernkopf	University of Salzburg
Bernd Resch	University of Heidelberg
Jüri Roosaare	University of Tartu
Eric Sanchez	École Normale Supérieure de Lyon
Aleksander Simonov	Russian State Research Institute on Information Technologies and Telecommunications
Petra Staufer-Steinnocher	University of Economics and Business Administration
Dirk Tiede	University of Salzburg
Christoph Traun	University of Salzburg
Robert Vogler	University of Salzburg
Gudrun Wallentin	University of Salzburg
Bernhard Zagel	University of Salzburg
Peter Zeil	University of Salzburg

Thomas Jekel and Adrijana Car GI_Forum programme committee chairs

Josef Strobl General Chair